The Adventure Begins

I’m looking for a job in a poor economy with very few skills.  Yeah, this should be a piece of cake!  Actually the whole process scares and mystifies me.  I have worked before, much to my own amazement, while under a cloud of doom created by my own defective mind.  Did I not mention the chronic depression?

I am currently on the brink of actually applying for work again.  I did make an attempt to return to my last place of employment, but they seemed uninterested.  I have been watching the job listings very carefully and have finally spotted a few promising ones. Now all I need is the courage to make the phone calls and fill out the applications.  I am seriously working on that because I tend to blither when I get anxious.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Adventure Begins

  1. Pat says:

    Do you still get anxious and suffer from depression? I understand this post was written over 2 years ago, so I’m wondering if things are better?

    Like

    • Julirose says:

      Here’s a glimpse into the process of recovering from depression – Peering Into The Dark Through Sunlight Eyes (published July 2010). I haven’t written about my depression in quite some time and only occasionally bring it up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

