I Procrastinate… Therefore I Am

I am the master of procrastination.

I put things off with the best of them.  I have mastered every method from “I’ll do this later” to “I forgot that I was supposed to do this”.

I have a book that I bought that tells me how to stop procrastinating.  I bought it about twenty years ago and I still haven’t finished reading it.  Why?  Well, because I keep putting it off.

I have lately been getting things done that had been put off, but I still find myself putting off other things.  The list never gets shorter; it just changes shape.

Sometimes I feel that I serve as a warning to others not to put things off.  I’ve noticed some self-declared procrastinators have taken to scurrying around getting things done since they have met me.  I find it encouraging; if they can get things done, then so can I!

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Procrastinate… Therefore I Am

  1. I Love your site! I hope you find me to read becase my comment will probably be filtered in your spam, however, i can assure you, I am up late cant sleep, and am surfing around and reading everybody elses blogs! I love the age where yo can write about how you feel and really excersize freedom of speech! I am actually on a mission to make some friends and connections here on wordpress. I have been a member for a long time and when i first started out, I was getting up to 400 to 500 hits per day on my blog alone!! Now, its a Ghosttown over there! My Website http://WWW.WreathConnection.com till gets pretty good traffic though, so I can’t complain! Stop by sometime to the site, if you like it, come over to the blog, I would love to add you to my blogroll and keep up with how your doing as well… like I said, Im just a night owl surfin the web… Great Page!

    Like

    • Julirose says:

      Since this blog is mostly for me (free therapy), I don’t mind the low traffic. Shock is when the traffic skyrockets (so far it has happened twice!) or someone leaves a comment (I like comments, so feel free to leave one). I always read whatever is in the spam because the filters are notoriously bad at making those decisions. Feel free to add me to your blogroll (I’m flattered, really, I am!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

