Fashion Rant: Buying Socks and Hosiery Online

I recently ordered socks and knee-hi’s from Hanes plus-size division, Just My Size.  I ordered 8 pairs of socks and a six-pack of knee-hi’s and waited patiently for their arrival.  Three packages came in the mail.  The socks had been divided among them and were exactly as described on the website.

I wish I could say the same for the knee-hi’s.  Sadly they were not included in the packages.  In their place I received a package of silicone shoulder cushions.  I checked the website and am at a loss about how anyone could have mistaken them for a box of knee-hi’s.  Fortunately the company has a reasonable return policy and I should be able to get what I ordered.  I will thank them for the nice gift while I’m dealing with their customer service, assuming of course that they don’t hang up on me again before I get to talk to anyone.

Or maybe I should just forget everything and stick to buying their products at the local discount department store.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Fashion Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

