Fashion Rant: Are You A Stuffer or a Rummager?

I’m always interested in what other women look for in a handbag; that is why I always try to help them find what they are looking for in the local stores.  I have yet to meet a woman who has found the perfect purse but I have met many who are still looking for it.

Most women have a clear idea of what they want from a handbag.  Some don’t like to carry much and find that a small handbag keeps the load down to just the essentials.  Other women want room for “extras” like small purchases made during the day, an occasional child’s toy, a book or the daily mail (it’s a long walk to my mailbox).

The more organized women look for a purse that allows them to put everything in its place, although this often leads to stuffing the handbag to its fullest to fit everything in.  I usually fall into that group with my purchases as I don’t like to fumble around looking for things.

The more laid-back or less organized women prefer a large bag, “just in case”.  Her life is too chaotic to worry about where things go in her handbag just as long as what she needs, or might need, fits in her handbag.  I’ve been there too.

I am currently exploring the few handbags that fit in both categories – organized with room for more.  I’m hoping to end my days as either a stuffer or a rummager soon.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Fashion Rants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

