My Favorite Books

I don’t know where to begin.  The earliest book that I fell in love with is the classic Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll.  I followed this two-in-one with C S Lewis’ series The Chronicles of Narnia, which led to me reading his science fiction trilogy.  Although more of a religious allegory than real science fiction, it led to my discovering whole new worlds through the genre.

I read books by Robert Heinlein, Ray Bradbury, Arthur C Clark and a host of others, but none captured my imagination more that the stories of Isaac Asimov.  I was especially fond of his robot stories including his Caves of Steel trilogy about R Daneel Olivaw and his human partner solving crimes involving robots both on Earth and off-world.

Later on I developed an obsession for anything by Stephen King who has a way to taking the mundane and twisting it into something horrible.  I also became a fan of William Shatner’s Tek War novels which Mr Shatner adapted for television.  It was a television adaptation of Jim Butcher’s series The Dresden Files that became my next big obsession.  I anxiously await the next volume.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Media Madness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

