Weathering The Storm

I’ve spent the day feeling awful – sad, listless, unmotivated – generally depressed by the lack of sunshine.  It was a dark and stormy night last night and tonight will be no different.  Tomorrow will be just as rainy as today and rainy days get me down.

I’ve tried to find reasons to be cheerful.  I’ve hung out on twitter with my usual gang.  Sadly, many of them are also having a lousy day.  I’ve taken to blipping songs about rainy days and bad weather.  Oddly enough, that seemed to help.

I’ve pushed myself to get things done and barely managed to do anything.  I did manage to cook dinner, but it was something that I could do in my sleep.  Not that I was sleeping.  I’m trying not to mess with my body-clock; the time change will be hard enough.  The bad weather only complicates the process.

And tomorrow I will yank myself out of bed an hour earlier and reset all the clocks that haven’t reset themselves.  I will drink my morning coffee, take my daily meds and see how long it takes the cat to nag me about his breakfast.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

