Books I Haven’t Finished Reading

I’m very good at starting things; I have trouble with finishing things.  I have a number of books scattered around the house that I have started but not finished reading.

The oldest of the books is Procrastination by J Burka and L Yuen.  I did start reading it at one time, but abandoned it at some point.  I know that I abandoned it because there is not bookmark in it.

Next on the list is the massive autobiography My Life by Bill Clinton.  I do still occasionally take stabs at it but as it is a heavy hardcover it never leaves the house with me.

The third book is a collection of short stories and novellas, Tales by HP Lovecraft.  They are good for a quick read during a break.

Finally, we come to Gateway by Frederik Pohl.  I should be tearing through the pages of this one because I am a huge fan of the genre.  It is the one that gets my attention when I do feel the urge to read something.

Let’s not get into the books I haven’t started yet.  That list is much longer.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

