To Be Done Later

Most people have “To do” lists, I have a “To be done later” list.  It’s not actually on paper, because making a list of things I need to do is also on that list.

I don’t know what happened to me, but lately I have crossed things off that list.  Actually getting things done that I have avoided for years in some cases.

It is a good feeling to have finally conquered that demon.  The list is so long that it may take a while to get caught up.  And I do have to be careful not to add new tasks to the list while crossing off old ones.

I still have so many things left on that list though.  I need to schedule doctors appointments that are months overdue.  Estimates that need to be made for repairs to the house to replace  siding and windows, damaged by time and weather.  The roof was redone years ago and is still in excellent shape.

There are worn-out and unused items in the house that amount to clutter.  I am working on removing that as well as cleaning rooms that have been mostly ignored.  One room in particular needs to be emptied out to replace the carpeting with floor tile.

The one thing that I have put off the longest is finishing my college education.  I had no idea what to do with myself after failing so miserably in the past.  There were hints of where to go, but no definite idea.  I was good at math.  I’m still very good with numbers.  I’ve concluded that Accounting is where I should probably have headed all along.  It is high on my list of things to cross off my list of things to be done later.

And who knows, I may even get to making that To do list sometime soon!

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

