Update On My Reading Backlog

I managed to make some progress along the lines of my unfinished book list.

I have completely given up on finishing Procrastination by J Burka and L Yuen because it is no longer relevant.

I found My Life by Bill Clinton to be too tedious.  I’m glad that he can remember every detail of his life, but I would have been happier with less of it.

I have finished reading Gateway by Frederik Pohl.  Once I got past the introductory chapters, I found a comfortable pace.  I’m happy that I stuck with it.

I am now working on Tales by HP Lovecraft.  The language seems a bit stilted, but it is not a “modern” book.  I would be remiss not to finish it. I have read the collected works of Edgar Allen Poe and survived that ordeal.

Currently waiting in the wings are Steppenwolf by Hermann Hesse and Changes by Jim Butcher.  For a list of future purchases, check out my Recommended Reading page.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Media Madness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

