The Long and Winding Road to Nowhere

I am a woman of few words.  I was not born this way; but after years of being interrupted mid-sentence by just about everyone that I have ever known, I have learned to say little, if anything, that requires more than a few well-chosen words.

I wish I could say that I have had to listen to the same from others.  I’ve listened to others who seem to never be interrupted mid-sentence and often wondered, “why the hell not?”

The world seems full of people who spend a great deal of breath on words that end up exactly nowhere.  And sadly these people actually get paid to express their meandering illogical thoughts as if the world would end without them.

Both logic and the English language are simultaneously butchered while arriving at their outlandish conclusions.  In their attempts to bury their stupidity, they only show it.

Why am I not naming names?  Because these people exist on every continent in every country and, chances are, you’ve already decided that you know who I am talking about.  And you’d be right.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

