Fashion Rant: eShakti Returns

On November 21, I purchased three skirts for my daughter through eShakti.  They shipped  the skirts  in a timely manner on November 25 from India and arrived on my front porch in Pennsylvania on November 29.

After trying on the skirts, my daughter decided that she was unhappy with the length and decoration on one of the skirts.

 I returned that skirt to eShakti following their instructions on the sheet included with the item. I sent the item to eShakti Returns in Bellevue, Washington by Priority Mail on December 7.   The item arrived at the eShakti Returns Department within three days as confirmed by the USPS.

On December 27, I received a confirmation email about the returned item that stated that a refund would be made to my credit card.  Two days later the credit appeared as promised.

Why didn’t I have problems with my return?  Easy, I followed the instructions and made reasonable requests.  I kept in mind that there are limitations to shopping on the internet.  I also kept in mind that it wasn’t their fault that my daughter didn’t find the skirt to her liking and was grateful that “change my mind” was a valid reason for return.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Fashion Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.