Day of Gloom and Doom

My first day back at college wasn’t.  The weather was most foul; first snow, then sleet, then horrendous rain.  The morning classes were canceled, due to slippery conditions.  I managed to drag myself in for the afternoon class.  I braved the elements to drive over to the campus.  I walked through miserably cold and drenching rain to the building my class was in.  I managed to find the room it was supposed to be in.

I say “supposed to be” because it wasn’t. I was in the right room, but the class was canceled by the professor in an email sent five minutes after I had left my house.  So, back home I went to warm up and dry off.

Round two today.  No sense of doom this time, just a little excitement.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

