The Week That Was

The past week was definitely an adventure. It was my first week back at college for my second semester.  It started out with a Monday holiday, which meant that classes were scheduled to start on Tuesday.  Tuesday didn’t happen according to schedule. It had snowed Monday night, followed by sleet and then early morning rain.  The roads were a mess.  Classes ended up being canceled.

Wednesday and Thursday were better days, although all my Thursday classes were now behind.  This led to the professors playing their own versions of catch-up in order to not rewrite their course syllabi for the semester.  Fortunately, I was able to guess at least one of the courses demands and have a head start on the class.

Today was a squeaker because of overnight snow that put down at least four inches of fresh powder.  It delayed the opening of the college, but did not result in my first class being cancelled.  It also delayed my departure from home as I had to dig out first; and my arrival at my class, because they were still plowing open the overflow lots when I arrived on campus.

I have a weekend of reading one chapter in each of my subjects as well as finishing some homework ahead of schedule.  And if I’m lucky, I may sneak in some reading for pleasure.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

