Three Down, One To Go

Although my third semester back at college still has several weeks left, I am looking ahead to the next one.  Registration for Spring 2012 started on Monday and I have my classes lined up for next semester.  The fact that I have moved on to forward-thinking is a good sign, not only academically, but emotionally.

There will be no remote learning next semester, but I have scheduled my first evening class.  Although it is three hours long, it shouldn’t be hard to handle.  I had a three-hour long Saturday class in my first semester, but it was in the morning.  I’m generally a morning person, so it wasn’t a problem.  We’ll have to see how an evening class works for me.

Registration is generally done online except for incoming students, who must go in to register with the help of an advisor.  Three of my classes went through fine, but I ran into a glitch with one of my required courses.  It didn’t want to accept my transfer credits in Calculus for Engineers as having satisfied the math requirement of Intermediate Algebra  necessary to complete the coursework in Business Statistics.

Fortunately, the wonderful person who assisted me in Records & Registration saw things my way or I’d have had to sit through a Mathematics Placement Test.  I don’t expect to have too much trouble with this course because I had Probability & Statistics in high school (36 years ago).

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

