Finals Week – Fall 2011

Finals week started on Monday, December 12, and ended on Saturday, December 17.

Monday: I took my final test online in my computer class.  Aced the test; aced the course.  We’ll see how the rest of the week pans out.

Tuesday: I’m halfway through my final exams for this semester.  So far, so good (fingers and toes are firmly crossed).  I went to campus early because I was bored at home.  I didn’t see the need to study as I was confident that I knew the material.  The hardest part was remaining calm through the test.  I’m quite sure that I didn’t ace it, but I’m sure that I did well enough to get an A in the course.

Wednesday: I took my final in Managerial Accounting today.  I’m not sure how I did in it.  I’m fairly certain that I didn’t fail the exam, but I’m not sure if I did well enough to score an A in the course.  Time will tell.

Friday: Worst final ever! We were only given 90 minutes to complete it.  With slow computers and 42 mixed questions (T/F, multiple choice, fill in the blank, and short answer), we needed the full two hours that are standard for finals to complete the test.  The unnecessary time pressure was just ridiculous.  Fortunately, I don’t need too high a grade to ace this course.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

