Academic Update

I’ve finished another semester at Northampton Community College. I am currently between semesters in my pursuit of a specialized diploma in Medical Billing. I’m hoping that the additional skills will lead to future employment.

My typing skills have been improved but are still somewhat less than stellar. I managed to pass the keyboarding class with a B. My grasp of medical terminology is somewhat better; I earned an A in that class.

This coming semester I will be learning how to actually code for a medical office and to file insurance claims. I’m hoping to do as well in these classes as I did this past semester.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

