Adventures in Tax Preparation

I had the opportunity to work the other side of the envelope recently as a tax preparer. Or rather that was my goal. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I was given the opportunity to supervise an office.

Both I and my boss knew this couldn’t last long because I had neither the training nor the experience for the position. It was still worth the time spent, even if I still feel unqualified for such a position in the future.

I did have an opportunity to prepare taxes, but found it less satisfying than I had hoped. I still lack the people skills necessary to deal with clients face to face. I found myself happily spending more time in the back office away from people.

Although I would be willing to give tax prep another shot, I am looking forward to returning to my usual workplace dealing with the contents of envelopes.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

