All Done, Except for the Waiting

The Fall 2014 semester has ended. Papers have been graded. Final exams have been taken. And now we wait. Final grades won’t be released until after Christmas.

In the meantime, we have three weeks before plunging headfirst into a new semester, Spring 2015. I’ve already registered for my classes. I have my books located, but not yet purchased. I’m ready to launch.

Three weeks to spend reconnecting with family. Three weeks to make a serious dent in the mess my house has become. Three weeks to make sure that the people I care about will make it through the winter safely.

Three weeks.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

