Spring Break

What week off?

I spent all of Spring Break getting caught up on all my reading, writing, etc. It’s not that I didn’t take breaks from all that catching up. I did manage to watch a few movies and television shows. But most of the time was spent reading and writing for my paralegal studies classes.

Working full-time and going to college full-time do not mix. You get behind in your class work and you don’t get enough sleep trying to stay current.

So, to all those part-time college students out there, don’t let anyone tell you that you should go full-time to “get it over with sooner.” Stick to your plans (and feel free to laugh at anyone who gives you that silly advice).

As for me, I still have a few chapters to read for classes this week.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

