Semester’s End: The Unofficial Word

The Spring 2015 semester at Northampton Community College officially ended for me with the taking of a final exam on Thursday, May 7. I walked out the door fairly confident that I had done well on the exam. I only needed a 75% or better on the exam to maintain an “A” in the course.

It was a rough semester, but somehow I managed to not only survive it, but excel in it. In spite of some poor test grades in one course, I managed to pull my grade up and finish with an A in that class. And although I have not yet taken Legal Research and Writing, I managed to do well on the legal writing projects that I faced in two of my courses during the semester.

As for legal research, I seem to have been thrown the real bothersome legal questions, and not necessarily for a class project (though I suspect for extra credit). The one research assignment that I did take on voluntarily turned out to be equally bothersome. At least, I have learned how to make a presentation out of “I looked everywhere. I got nothing!”

The official grade posting won’t happen until May 14, but the unofficial data indicates that my semester Grade Point Average will be 4.00. This will bump my Cumulative GPA up from 3.93 to 3.95.

 

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

