What I Did On My Summer Vacation

Actually, this isn’t about what I accomplished over the summer break. As you know I wrote a few stories, made an attempt at writing fan fiction (still not finished, probably never will be), joined a “health club” (actually, it’s the local community center, because indoor pool), and stood in a parking lot for several hours (sore feet at the end of that adventure).

My attention now is on the start of the Fall Semester at NCC. I have been busy getting ready for both academic and club activities. My notebooks are ready. I’ve ordered two of my textbooks. I’ve been busy posting to Facebook. I’ve written emails. And I’ve braced myself for the last free week of summer.

Meanwhile, several of my classmates have spent the summer in school. And doing rather well in their courses. And as proud as I am of their successes, I’m also feeling that I’ve been rather lazy.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

