Status Update – Paralegal

More than halfway through this semester already!

I did well with my scheduling. Started the semester with four courses, two of which are completed. Word 2013 was easy enough as I’ve been using MS Word for over two decades now. Outlook 2013 was a bear because the class required use of screenshots and Word documents. Now I am down to three courses, my two paralegal classes and Excel 2013.

My paralegal courses have ramped up as expected. The assignments had become more challenging, with an element of convergence. It is nice when there is some overlap as it reinforces what you already know and what you are currently learning.

Next semester will be my final semester, and I only have one course to complete. The class will start in the classroom and end in a law office. I have suddenly realized that I need to make friends with some lawyers if I expect to be employed after graduation.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

