Oh… Look, A New Ladder!

Last week was a busy week.

On Tuesday, March 29, I completed the last of my duties to the Paralegal Club. The presentation of the final revisions to the club’s by-laws went rather smoothly. The NCC Student Senate voted to approve the final revisions, which made the recently revised by-laws official. As we (our new club president attended the meeting with me) were leaving, one of the senators commented that our club had the best organized by-laws that they had ever seen. I should hope so – we are paralegals after all.

Wednesday was spent at home while repairs were made to my heat pump. They finished changing out the broken compressor only to discover that they had to come back to complete repairs.

Thursday featured the installation of a new garage door opener. The technician came in the early morning, earlier than I would have liked. I had sent an email to my Estates & Trust professor telling him that I would be late. And then I discover that he didn’t have the right part for the size door that I had. He would have to come back later in the day. So, it was back to the computer to email my professor and ask him to disregard the previous email.

The hours of my internship had to be rearranged to accommodate the needed repairs. My professor decided it would be a good week to meet at the work site on Friday. Despite being a little nervous at the onset of the meeting, I was feeling pretty good at the end of it.

The week ahead will start with a  glitch, but it should be easier on the nerves.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

