Hunting the Unicorn: The Search for an Entry Level Position

In the two weeks since the end of classes, I have been busy looking for employment in my most recent chosen field. I have not had much luck this time around either.

My first time around was after I completed an Associate in Accounting. Jobs that should have been entry-level were being offered, but the requirements were ridiculous. Jobs that required minimal accounting knowledge to do, because they were primarily clerical work, were requiring a Bachelors’ degree and/or experience.

This time around, I studied to become a paralegal because the program involved gaining practical experience as an intern. There was no pay, just college credit. Essentially, I paid for the privilege of working for an attorney. I thought that it would help to have this experience on my résumé. It has not.

About Julirose

Amateur word arranger, avid number cruncher, and science fiction and fantasy enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Mental Scrapbook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

